Northern Lights

Back to my travels and future travels..

While I have been to so many amazing places, I left with wanting more and planning future trips. One place in particular I am dying to go, is somewhere to see the Northern Lights. The Northern Lights, or Aurora Borealis, can be viewed from many different places on Earth. If I were to go see this natural phenomenon I would probably choose to venture to a Scandinavian country, like Finland or Norway.

Image

The Northern Lights is a highly scientific event, described as a collision of energetic charged particles with atoms in the high altitude atmosphere. While I am not big on science, I can certainly still appreciate the magnitude of this awe-inspiring light display in the sky. To me, getting to see the Lights would be incredibly spiritual, that something so beautifully complex could exist and be seen to the world. I feel like getting to see those shimmering colors and lights dance across the black sky would be a memory I could never forget.

Image

The Northern Lights are at the top of my bucket list for sure. Image

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2011/01/27/10-best-places-to-see-the_n_814506.html

Leave a comment